The Funktional Family

A family who works together, stays together! News about the Mikkelson-Kersbergen family collaboration

Healing with clay September 20, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Patricia Mikkelson, mother, co-founder and communications coordinator of Jesus Vegans @ 9:56 am

Wow! I love all the resources I found on this website about clay! I am more inspired than ever to incorporate the healing powers of clay into our family’s practices.

One of the ways that we have been a Funktional Family is that we have rarely had to go to the doctor for healing with the exception of a few emergencies.  One of the ways we have used natural healing is using clay.

I learned about the healing benefits of clay when I was twenty one. I read the book RETURN TO NATURE by Adolf Just, and was very inspired by his simple teachings of living more in harmony with nature. I still remember how a person who had a deadly snake bite was buried with his head sticking out of the ground, and his wound was cured. You can read the whole book here.

Any time I or my children get painful wounds, I offer a clay poultice as a remedy. When they were younger and more prone to get scrapes, insect stings and cuts,a simple clay poultice was a way to immediately alleviate the pain. I am very sensitive to pain, and if I get any kind of wound, I slap some clay on and am spared much stress. Robert used clay, charcoal, and blue cohosh as a  poultice when Mahriyanna had brown recluse spider bites and she was  marvelously healed.

Recently I stepped on a nail the night before our big garage sale. I was in so much pain I could not apply the poultice, so I was grateful that Robert did it for me. The pain ceased almost immediately. I was slowed down minimally and I worked two twelve-hour days right after I received the wound. I love clay!

I highly recommend that you study this website thoroughly and learn all you can about clay’s healing properties. With the cost of health care continuing to sky rocket, including natural cures…clay is an inexpensive and easily accessible resource that might just save your life or the life of one you love.

 

Leave a Reply

